R8 – Return To Miracle World (First part)

Courtesy of Badoona, who kindly gave his permission to reproduce his work, you will find in this release the first levels of his remake ‘Return To Miracle World’.
I decided to include them for two reasons :
Being a little bored of programming, but not determinated enought to create my own levels, I wanted to demonstate the better side of my project : It allows to let Alex have many differents aventures with the only Miracle World engine.
Plus, my engine was achieved enough so that the first levels could be adapted. Also, I did it in homage of the First remake of MW.
Unfortunatly, I couldn’t implement furthers levels because my system lacksmany objects (scales, Boss’…). Also, there is no the Lucas-Like scenario.
Even if there is little differencies (I’m stuck with my 16*16 Item/Tile system), it was a good experience : I could make my engine more versatile (for example, you can now limit monsters path with Item #FF).

Download AlexKiddIRWr08.zip

————————————————————

Grace a la gentillesse de Badoona, qui m’a accorde son autorisation avec enthousiasme, cette release inclue les premiers niveaux de son remake ‘Alex Kidd : Return To Miracle World’.
J’ai decide d’adapter ses niveaux pour deux raisons :
Etant un peu las de la programmation pure, mais pas assez determine pour creer mes niveaux moi-meme, je voulais mettre en avant les avantages de mon projet : un moteur assez souple et qui permet de voir Alex parcourir de nouvelles aventures toujours sur le systeme de ‘Miracle World’.
De plus, je m’etais rendu compte que mon moteur etait assez avance pour faire tourner les niveaux de RTMW.
Mais malheureusement, vous ne trouverez dans cette release que les 3/4 premiers niveaux. En effet, les niveaux suivants suppose l’implementation d’objects que je n’ai pas encore programmes.
Mais j’ai ete heureux de cette experience : Adapter ces niveaux m’a permis d’ammeliore encore le moteur (par exemple, j’ai ajourter un system permtant de limiter le trajet des ennemis.

Download AlexKiddIRWr08.zip

Release Note R8 :
LEVELS:
Ajouts des premiers niveaux de Return To Miracle World
INTRO:
Affichage des mondes de departssur plusieures lignes.
ENGINE:
Ajout de l’item n°FFh
Item de collision seulement pour les monstres

Release Note R8 :
LEVELS:
Add the first Return To Miracle Wolrd Levels
INTRO:
World Selection screen displays name in multiple lines
ENGINE:
Item #$FF
This item is considered as a collition, but only for enemies

Laisser un commentaire

